LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

FIFTH MINISTRY.

	Name. Rt. Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson, K.C.M.G	Date of Appointment.	
		Dec.	5, 1892
	Rt. Hon, Sir J. S. D. Thompson, K.C.M.G.	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Trade and Com- merce	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell	Dec.	5, 1892
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron, K.C.M.G	Jan.	25 , 1892
Secretary of State	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	5, 1892
Minister of Finance	Hon. G. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Sir C. H. Tapper, K.C.M.G	May	31, 1888
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Militia Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian	Hon. J. C. Patterson	Dec.	5, 1892
Affairs	Hon. Thos. M. Daly	Oct.	17, 1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. A. R. Angers	Dec.	5, 1892
President of the Council	Hon. W. B. Ives	Dec.	5, 1899
Without portfolio	Hon, Sir John Carling, K.C.M.G	Dec.	5, 1892
	Hon. Sir Frank Smith	July	29, 1882
Not in the Cabinet.			
Solicitor General	Hon. Jno. J. Curran, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. John F. Wood, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Customs	Hon, N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1892

Some of the Ministers being continued in their then present positions, the dates of their original appointments are given.

Rt. Hon. Sir John Thompson died on 12th December, 1894, in Windsor Castle.